Seeing Through the Fog

Have you ever experienced brain fog? Where your mind, thoughts, just everything seems foggy and distant. The moment where you’re sat with your friends yet you don’t really feel like your there. As if your looking through a fog. You know you’re there yet you don’t feel like you are, you can’t engage with them like you normally would. Everything just feels strange and not quite right.

For the past few days I have had brain fog. I’ve felt so distracted from things which are right in front of me, I haven’t been able to concentrate on anything. I’ve been feeling a bit down and sad, and normally I know how to make myself feel better yet at the moment I just can’t do it. I know what I need to do but I just can’t do it. It’s such a strange feeling, like I don’t have enough energy to do it.

The same thing has been happening with my life in general. I’ve been feeling suck and I know what I need to do to get myself out of this but I just can’t do it, I don’t feel up to it. I just sit there staring into this distance. I feel like I can’t do anything even though I know I can. I’m lost in the fog of my mind.

I would now normally write about how to overcome this feeling/problem or what I do to make myself better but today I’m not going to do that as I’m still in my fog. However I thought I would still share this experience with you, as other people might be going through the same thing and if you are, you are not alone.

If you guys have any tips of how you get out of your brain fog, let me know in the comments and I’ll be sure to try it.

Thanks for reading.

Adele’s Word

XOXO

1fa8cd669ce01a4598af550a853f9024

4 thoughts on “Seeing Through the Fog

Leave a Reply

