Hope, When life seems Dull

Do you ever feel like everything just seems dull? Well today I had one of those days, where life just seemed’Dull’. I woke up thinking ‘This week is going to my week’, I was thinking positively and I was ready for the week. I went into town looking for a birthday card for my auntie, while I was stood in the middle of WHSmiths when a wave of sadness overcame me, everything after that was dull. I was overwhelmed by emotions. I tried to ignore it, I carried on shopping, went for coffee and rang my mum trying to distract myself. Thinking this feeling would just go away and I could go back to feeling positive. But I soon realized that this feeling wasn’t going anywhere. That one thought, that one moment had changed my mood for the rest of the day and I couldn’t escape it. I felt ‘Dull’.

I was overwhelmed by my emotions, all of a sudden my mood had changed. It’s that feeling of being overwhelmed which is hardest to deal with, how your mood can change instantly, leaving you too feel out of control. How can our emotions change so quickly? Was it my mind telling me to take things slowly, take some time out and deal with how I was feeling? Maybe, but if it was it sucked. I was enjoying feeling positive and that was just taken away in a second and I was left feeling dull. Dull is the right word to explain how I was feeling, as everything seemed bland, unexciting: food, coffee, Netflix, shopping, walking. All things which I normally enjoy, today seemed dull, lifeless. When you feel like this you don’t feel like doing anything, you feel useless, and it sucks.

But what gets me through these days is having hope that this feeling won’t last forever. I hope tomorrow I will wake up feeling better and life won’t seem so dull. I believe tomorrow I will have control and I will feel better and I accept that for the rest of today life will seem dull, which is okay. I truly believe that it is through the hard times and the challenges which we face, that we become the people we are meant to be. Sometimes we all need to believe in something or have hope for better days.

My hope is that I will overcome this challenge. I might not over come it today or tomorrow, it might take weeks, months or even years. But I know that I will over come this. I have hope that I will overcome this. I have hope that things will be okay and life won’t always seem so dull. I have hope that you will over come your challenges too. So for now be kind to yourself and take the time you need to overcome whatever challenges you are facing. Have hope that tomorrow things will be a little better. Have hope that it will be okay and that this dull feeling will pass.

Adele’s Word.

XOXO30ebec0ee8000ca3ea6d612ec23911f9

2 thoughts on “Hope, When life seems Dull

  1. Cheila says:

    This is such a common feeling for me. I wake up feeling like I can take over the world and then one moment changes everything. But I’m the type of person that goes down easily. I was late for an appointment? I feel like shit the rest of the day, can’t think of anything else and nothing seems interesting. I usually do what you did and call mom, because she soothes me. I’m 25 years old, but sometimes I just need my mommy.

    Like

    • Adele's Word says:

      Thankyou for sharing your story. I think it is a normal feeling for alot of people, how our moods can just suddenly change. But its always good if you can have someone to ring to take your mind off of things and show you that it will be okay 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

